Weddings

Creating a wedding ceremony with couples is an honour and a joy. Placing your love story at the heart of the ceremony is the key to capturing and crafting the perfect day. With the freedom and flexibility to take the ceremony on its own path unique to the couple, is what makes a celebrant ceremony memorable and magical. Each element that can be used, whether it is vows, poetry, pictures, stories, music, readings and rituals and of course innovative and inspiring locations, can combine together to create a ceremony that captivates and evokes the true meaning of love.

Please Note: For a marriage to be recognised in law in England & Wales, a legally-binding ceremony, commonly known as a ‘registration of a marriage’, MUST take place, normally at a Register Office. (The same applies to a civil partnership registration). The service can be very short and basic, and does not have to involve the exchange of rings or vows if you don’t want it to. Once completed, you then have the choice of where, how and when you want to exchange your vows and rings, and enjoy your celebrations.

“We were lucky enough to find Lou, who was recommended to us by our wedding venue. The moment I spoke to Lou on the phone, I had a good feeling. She was so friendly, easy to talk to and couldn’t do enough for us. From taking the time to meet with us to get to know us, ensuring she wrote the perfect vows, to making contact with our suppliers to introduce herself, and even making a visit to the venue to familiarise herself. We were kept in the loop with absolutely everything she did, which we were really grateful for. We were sent a draft of our vows; any minor tweaks we made were adjusted right away and sent back. Lou was always at hand if we needed help with anything. Honestly cannot recommend her enough. If you’re thinking of having a fun wedding blessing, get yourself a Lou Fowkes!!” Joe & Melissa Dollimore, November 2021

VENUES

Whitstable Castle – Tower Hill, Whitstable, Kent CT5 2BW Tel: 01227 281726 www.whitstablecastle.co.uk

East Quay Venue – Whitstable Harbour, Whitstable, Kent CT5 1AB Tel: 01227 772157 www.eqvenue.com

Marine Hotel – 32-33 Marine Parade, Whitstable, Kent CT5 2BE Tel: 01227 272672 www.marinewhitstable.co.uk

Crescent Turner Hotel – Wraik Hill, Whitstable, Kent CT5 3BY Tel: 01227 263506 www.crescentturner.co.uk

The Beacon House – Tankerton Beach, Whitstable, Kent CT5 2BS Tel: 07894 984004 www.thebeaconhouse.co.uk

Marleybrook House – Stourmouth Rd, Preston, Kent CT3 1HP Tel: 01227 668661 www.marleybrookhouse.co.uk

SUPPLIERS

Angie & Matt Films & Photography – www.angieandmattweddings.co.uk (27 November 2021 – Joe & Melissa Dollimore)

Robert Marriott Photography – www.robertmarriottphotography.co.uk (photo above left)

Peake Photography – www.peakephotography.co.uk (photo above right)

Jane At Graham Greener – www.grahamgreener.com

The Whitstable Cake Company – www.whitstablecake.com

Primrose VW Campervan – www.primrosevw.com

Kent Classic Wedding Cars – www.kentclassicweddingcars.co.uk